Board of Directors


Garry Jennison – Independent Non-executive Chairman

Gary has 39 years of retail banking and financial services experience. Until February 2017, he served as CEO of European Business Operations at The Warranty Group, where he played an integral role in taking the business onto a growth platform of increasing revenue and profits. He served as Deputy CEO for a period of 2 years with non-standard mortgage lender Jerrold Holdings Limited, which he joined from Payzone, where he was the UK MD for two and a half years. Prior to that, he held the role of CEO of Secure Trust Bank and was a director of Arbuthnot Banking Group plc for 4 years. Previously he was at Barclays Bank for 4 years where he oversaw 2,000 bank branches and 21,000 employees when he was MD of the UK Branch Network of Barclays. He is currently a director of Solutions Consultants Limited.


Rabinder (“Ravi”) Singh Takhar – Chief Executive Officer

Mr Ravi Takhar has over 25 years’ experience in the acquisition, growth, financing and disposal of financial businesses. Mr Takhar founded the business in 2002 and has led the growth of the UK business to its current size. Prior to creating the Group, Ravi was an investment banker and Head of Financial Services investment at Nikko, the Japanese investment bank, from 1998 to 2002 as well as Chairman of Mortgages PLC, the mortgage lender. Mr Takhar was also Head of Mortgage Principal Finance at Investec Bank PLC from 2005 to 2008. He qualified as a banking solicitor at Clifford Chance, a leading international law firm, and has an MA from the University of Oxford.


William (“Liam”) Leo McShane – Part-time Chief Financial Officer

Mr Liam McShane has over 25 years’ experience as a chartered certified accountant and is responsible for all internal accounting and treasury management, as well as all monthly and audited accounting for the Group. He has worked as an independent auditor to Bexhill UK Limited since 2002, as a Partner at McShane Wright Chartered Certified Accountants. Prior to McShane Wright, Mr McShane became a Partner at Clifford Roberts in 1998, having qualified as a chartered certified accountant with Towers Rockall, a local accountancy practise in Northamptonshire, in 1994. From 1989 he advised for the Institute of Independent Insurance Brokers, an association for professional insurance intermediaries, providing tax and financial advice to the Institute, its members and professional advisers to its members. Mr McShane is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants.


Jonathan Paul David Shearman – Independent Non-executive Director


Currently, Mr Jonathan Shearman is an independent non-executive director, member of Audit Committee and Chairman of Remuneration Committee at Trifast Plc, a company listed on the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange. Mr Shearman has over 20 years’experience of public equity markets having started his career in equityresearch at James Capel in 1993, before working in equity sales at Williams de Broe and KBC Peel Hunt from 1995 to 2006. He worked as an equity analyst at Gartmore Investment Management from 2006 to 2008 followed by a role as strategic consultant to Altium Group (a pan European Investment Bank) from 2009-2012.


Iacovos Koumi – Independent Non-executive Director

Mr Iacovos Koumi has over 30 years of senior-level experience in banking and finance. Latterly he served as CEO of Bank of Cyprus UK Limited, a focused business and retail bank, where he led the conversion of the firm from an EEA passported branch to a UK authorised and incorporated bank. Previously he was CFO of Ansbacher, a City-based investment and private banking group. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales, having qualified with KPMG in London, and has a First Class Honours Degree in Mathematics from the University of Warwick. Iacovos’s other appointments include serving as non-executive director of NETinfo Plc, a supplier of online banking and mobile payment systems, which is listed on the Emerging Companies Market of the Cyprus Stock Exchange.